John
It is currently Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: What is the truth?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:02 pm 
The Scout

Camera: Canon XT, Canon 60D
Lens: Canon 17-85, Sigma 105, Canon 50 1.8, lens baby, Canon f4 70-200 L
Favorite Type: I try all kinds of things, Family and macro heavy dash of landscape
Inspiration: My Dad got me started years ago when he bought my first 35mm pentax.
OK to edit my images: No
I won't pretend to tell you what the truth is I am no expert, I do have an analytical mind and have no problem questioning the motivation of the current trends. Anyway it is about time we had a stirring of the pot.

Another flair up in the global warming debate allegations of Junk science on both sides of the argument, quotes found in old emails and letters to create a false panic within the masses to get them to do something about the perceived relationship to the industrial world and global climate changes. The claim that the quotes are out of context, and it goes on and on.

My son decided to write a paper on alternate theories to global warming other than man made or accelerated warming due to activities of man. Interestingly enough there were many viable and logical alternate reason for global warming they don't seem to be getting the big bucks of the popular mainstream thoughts because they don't vilify humanity and basically state that nature is the architect of global heating and cooling cycles and that man has little or no impact on global temperatures and the loss of Ice packs and glaciers.