It is currently Wed Jan 16, 2019 4:42 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Flyer
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 9:52 pm 
Sith Lord

Camera: D7000 and Minolta SR102T
Lens: Nikon 50mm and Sigma 70-300
Favorite Type: Macro and Landscape
Inspiration: Sam Abell - for the longing of photos I have not yet taken.
OK to edit my images: Yes
Any graphic designers here? I'm not sure if there are or not. Need critiques on this. This is a very new area for me.. I've never done anything like this.

Above all, it's hard learning to live with vivid mental images of scenes I cared for and failed to photograph. It is the edgy existence within me of these unmade images that is the only assurance that the best photographs are yet to be made.
Sam Abell

Post subject: Re: Flyer
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:00 pm 
Gold Member

OK to edit my images: No
I'm not a graphic designer, so I will just give you my impressions.... I like the view down the line as the base - a really good image to highlight the contest between these two teams and allows plenty of room for the text. I'm not sure the "spade" and helmet overlay helps.. perhaps for the intended audience, it is meaningful... to me it distracts. One small nit abou the text - I think it would be better if the top line were lined up with the third. Hope this helps.

Everyone except my mother calls me Al.

"Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results" - Albert Einstein

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 10:19 am 
The Scout

Camera: Canon XT, Canon 60D
Lens: Canon 17-85, Sigma 105, Canon 50 1.8, lens baby, Canon f4 70-200 L
Favorite Type: I try all kinds of things, Family and macro heavy dash of landscape
Inspiration: My Dad got me started years ago when he bought my first 35mm pentax.